WOOD RESEARCH AUSTRIA

Holzforschung Austria - Austrian Society for Wood Research is the largest research and testing institute for wood in Austria with about 100 employees.

Wood as a raw material

Building and living with wood

Ecological aspects

Energetic use

The fastest way to the certificate

We are accredited in the field of conformity assessment (testing, inspection, and certification) by the Federal Ministry for Digitalisation and Economic Location (BMDW) for all relevant procedures. Our reports and certificates are internationally recognized.

Since 2006 Holzforschung Austria has been authorised by the Federal Office of Metrology and Surveying (BEV) as a calibration laboratory for round timber measuring systems. Our experts prepare expert opinions and are active in national and international standardisation committees.

HFA-approved

The reports we issue are an important means for our customers for the acceptance of their products on the various markets and the quality of their production process. With our specially created "HFA-tested" mark, customers can show this tested and verified quality of their products to the outside world in a striking manner.

Recognition value

Our HFA test marks have a very high recognition value and immediately establish the desired connection with the HFA. This has been achieved with a design that adopts essential elements of the HFA logo in a round sign. Above all, the concise hook and the inscription "HOLZFORSCHUNG AUSTRIA GEPRÜFT" give the mark and the product associated with it the desired character.

Via an individual test number, potential customers and interested parties can obtain information about the product marked with the test mark. You can find the current test mark holders in the List of test marks.

Those customers are entitled to use the test mark who have concluded a contract with HFA on this subject, which includes the following components:

the guideline drawn up for this purpose
an initial test has been carried out
the test mark approved by the HFA with an individual test number
The right to use the certification mark also requires that
the HFA issues a test report on the initial test with a positive assessment for the tested product.
the conditions laid down in a transitional contract are complied with
the inspections and tests carried out in the framework of the surveillance confirm the results of the initial verification
the annual protection fee of currently € 100,- was retained.

Using wood as a material - e.g. as a building material - and not burning it immediately increases the added value that can be achieved with the domestic raw material. 300,000 people in Austria live from forests and wood. The forestry and timber industry is one of the largest employers in the country and creates jobs, especially in rural regions.

Use

Labelling is allowed for those products that have been designated for it in the contract.

The approval mark may be used in particular

on the product itself

on the packaging of the product

in technical documents accompanying the product

in promotional materials for the product

on the website of the entitled person, but only in direct and clear connection with the product.

We are convinced that with the HFA test mark we have created a good marketing tool for our customers to positively differentiate themselves from the competition.

WHAT WOULD YOU LIKE TO DO NEXT?

PLAN SUSTAINABLY
Are you interested in our services? Do you have questions about prefabricated wooden houses? You would like to talk to us personally? We look forward to hearing from you by e-mail or telephone.
en_US

EXTENSION WITH ROOF TERRACE

ACCESS

All houses that are produced and built by us, adapt to the owners individually! Not the customer to the house as it is so common with others! Therefore, the characteristics of our houses are difficult to put into words and ultimately remain a customer secret!

We let our customers speak for us.

ARCHITECT'S HOUSE 2-STOREY

DETACHED HOUSE

All houses that are produced and built by us, adapt to the owners individually! Not the customer to the house as it is so common with others! Therefore, the characteristics of our houses are difficult to put into words and ultimately remain a customer secret!

We let our customers speak for us.

BUNGALOW

ACCESS

All houses that are produced and built by us, adapt to the owners individually! Not the customer to the house as it is so common with others! Therefore, the characteristics of our houses are difficult to put into words and ultimately remain a customer secret!

We let our customers speak for us.

BUNGALOW WITH GALLERY

BEAUTYCENTER & BARBERSHOP

All houses that are produced and built by us, adapt to the owners individually! Not the customer to the house as it is so common with others! Therefore, the characteristics of our houses are difficult to put into words and ultimately remain a customer secret!

We let our customers speak for us.

LOFTBUNGALOW

DETACHED HOUSE

All houses that are produced and built by us, adapt to the owners individually! Not the customer to the house as it is so common with others! Therefore, the characteristics of our houses are difficult to put into words and ultimately remain a customer secret!

We let our customers speak for us.

HOFBUNGALOW

DETACHED HOUSE

All houses that are produced and built by us, adapt to the owners individually! Not the customer to the house as it is so common with others! Therefore, the characteristics of our houses are difficult to put into words and ultimately remain a customer secret!

We let our customers speak for us.

HOFBUNGALOW

DETACHED HOUSE

All houses that are produced and built by us, adapt to the owners individually! Not the customer to the house as it is so common with others! Therefore, the characteristics of our houses are difficult to put into words and ultimately remain a customer secret!

We let our customers speak for us.

MARIO STEINBÖCK

MANAGING DIRECTOR AND OWNER

Individual like my life" is our Philosophy. Your individual wishes can be quickly and easily incorporated into the house construction process when it comes to realising your personal ideas for your home. What sustainable building material is better suited for this than wood - the ideal basis for economical construction and our passion for making your personal dream of home ownership come true." 

- Mario Steinböck

This is where decades of experience and a passion for houses made of wood come together.

Convince yourself of our ideas, commitment and wealth of experience in the context of a personal consultation and individual construction support.

HOLZFORSCHUNG AUSTRIA

Die Holzforschung Austria – Österreichische Gesellschaft für Holzforschung ist mit rund 100 MitarbeiterInnen das größte Forschungs- und Prüfinstitut für Holz in Österreich.

Holz als Roh- und Werkstoff

Bauen und Wohnen mit Holz

Ökologische Aspekte

Energetische Nutzung

Der schnellste Weg zum Zertifikat

Wir sind im Bereich der Konformitätsbewertung (Prüfung, Inspektion, und Zertifizierung) durch das Bundenministerium für Digitalisierung und Wirtschaftsstandort (BMDW) für alle relevanten Verfahren akkreditiert. Unsere Berichte und Zertifikate sind international anerkannt.

Seit 2006 ist die Holzforschung Austria vom Bundesamt für Eich- und Vermessungswesen (BEV) als Eichstelle für Rundholzmessanlagen ermächtigt. Unsere ExpertInnen erstellen Gutachten und sind in nationalen sowie internationalen Normungsausschüssen tätig.

HFA-geprüft

Die von uns ausgestellten Berichte sind für unsere Kunden ein wichtiges Mittel für die Akzeptanz ihrer Produkte auf den verschiedenen Märkten und die Qualität ihres Produktionsprozesses. Mit unserem eigens dafür geschaffenen „HFA-geprüft“ -Zeichen können Kunden diese geprüfte und überprüfte Qualität ihrer Produkte nach außen plakativ zeigen.

Wiedererkennungswert

Unsere HFA-Prüfzeichen stellen einen sehr hohen Wiedererkennungswert und sofort den gewünschten Konnex mit der HFA her. Gelungen ist dies mit einem Design, das wesentliche Elemente des HFA Logos in einem Rundzeichen übernimmt. Vor allem der prägnante Haken und die Aufschrift „HOLZFORSCHUNG AUSTRIA GEPRÜFT“ geben dem Zeichen und dem damit in Verbindung gebrachten Produkt den gewünschten Charakter.

Über eine individuelle Prüfnummer können potentielle Kunden und Interessenten Informationen über das mit dem Prüfzeichen gekennzeichnete Produkt erlangen. Die aktuellen Prüfzeicheninhaber finden Sie in der Prüfzeichenliste.

Zur Verwendung des Prüfzeichens sind jene Kunden berechtigt, die mit der HFA darüber einen Vertrag abgeschlossen haben, der unter anderem folgende Bestand­teile hat:

die dafür erstellte Richlinie
eine durchgeführte Erstprüfung
das von der HFA freigegebene Prüfzeichen mit einer individuellen Prüfnummer
Das Recht zur Verwendung des Prüfzeichens setzt darüber hinaus voraus, dass
die HFA über die Erstprüfung einen Prüfbericht mit einer positiven Bewertung für das geprüfte Produkt erstellen.
die in einem Übergangsvertrag festgelegten Bedingungen eingehalten werden
die im Rahmen der Überwachungen durchgeführten Inspektionen und Prüfungen die Ergebnisse der Erstprüfung bestätigen
die jährliche Schutzgebühr von derzeit € 100,- einbehalt wurde.

Holz stofflich zu nutzen – also z.B. als Baustoff – und nicht gleich zu verheizen, erhöht die Wertschöpfung, die mit dem heimischen Rohstoff erzielt werden kann. 300.000 Menschen leben in Österreich von Wald & Holz. Die Forst- und Holzwirtschaft zählt zu den größten Arbeitgebern des Landes und schaffen Arbeitsplätze vor allem in ländlichen Regionen.

Verwendung

Die Kennzeichnung ist für jene Produkte erlaubt, die im Vertrag dafür vorgesehen wurden.

Das Prüfzeichen darf insbesondere verwendet werden

am Produkt selbst

an der Verpackung des Produkts

in technischen Begleitdokumenten des Produkts

in Werbematerialien für das Produkt

auf der Website des Berechtigten, jedoch nur in direkter und eindeutiger Verbindung mit dem Produkt.

Wir sind überzeugt, mit dem HFA-Prüfzeichen für unsere Kunden ein gutes Marketingwerkzeug zur positiven Differenzierung vom Mitbewerb geschaffen zu haben.

WAS MÖCHTEN SIE ALS NÄCHSTES TUN?

NACHHALTIG PLANEN
Sie haben Interesse an unseren Leistungen? Sie haben Fragen zu Fertigteilhäusern aus Holz? Sie möchten mit uns persönlich sprechen? Wir freuen uns per E-Mail oder telefonisch von Ihnen zu hören.
de_AT

AUFSTOCKUNG MIT DACHTERRASSE

ZUBAU

Sämtliche Häuser die von uns produziert und errichtet werden, passen sich an die Eigentümer individuell an! Nicht der Kunde an das Haus wie es bei anderen so üblich ist! Deshalb sind die Eigenschaften von unseren Häusern nur schwer in Worte zu fassen und bleiben letzten Endes ein Kundengeheimnis!

Wir lassen unsere Kunden für uns sprechen.

ARCHITEKTENHAUS 2-GESCHOSSIG

EINFAMILIENHAUS

Sämtliche Häuser die von uns produziert und errichtet werden, passen sich an die Eigentümer individuell an! Nicht der Kunde an das Haus wie es bei anderen so üblich ist! Deshalb sind die Eigenschaften von unseren Häusern nur schwer in Worte zu fassen und bleiben letzten Endes ein Kundengeheimnis!

Wir lassen unsere Kunden für uns sprechen.

BUNGALOW

ZUBAU

Sämtliche Häuser die von uns produziert und errichtet werden, passen sich an die Eigentümer individuell an! Nicht der Kunde an das Haus wie es bei anderen so üblich ist! Deshalb sind die Eigenschaften von unseren Häusern nur schwer in Worte zu fassen und bleiben letzten Endes ein Kundengeheimnis!

Wir lassen unsere Kunden für uns sprechen.

BUNGALOW MIT GALLERIE

BEAUTYCENTER & BARBERSHOP​

Sämtliche Häuser die von uns produziert und errichtet werden, passen sich an die Eigentümer individuell an! Nicht der Kunde an das Haus wie es bei anderen so üblich ist! Deshalb sind die Eigenschaften von unseren Häusern nur schwer in Worte zu fassen und bleiben letzten Endes ein Kundengeheimnis!

Wir lassen unsere Kunden für uns sprechen.

LOFTBUNGALOW

EINFAMILIENHAUS

Sämtliche Häuser die von uns produziert und errichtet werden, passen sich an die Eigentümer individuell an! Nicht der Kunde an das Haus wie es bei anderen so üblich ist! Deshalb sind die Eigenschaften von unseren Häusern nur schwer in Worte zu fassen und bleiben letzten Endes ein Kundengeheimnis!

Wir lassen unsere Kunden für uns sprechen.

HOFBUNGALOW

EINFAMILIENHAUS

Sämtliche Häuser die von uns produziert und errichtet werden, passen sich an die Eigentümer individuell an! Nicht der Kunde an das Haus wie es bei anderen so üblich ist! Deshalb sind die Eigenschaften von unseren Häusern nur schwer in Worte zu fassen und bleiben letzten Endes ein Kundengeheimnis!

Wir lassen unsere Kunden für uns sprechen.

HOFBUNGALOW

EINFAMILIENHAUS

Sämtliche Häuser die von uns produziert und errichtet werden, passen sich an die Eigentümer individuell an! Nicht der Kunde an das Haus wie es bei anderen so üblich ist! Deshalb sind die Eigenschaften von unseren Häusern nur schwer in Worte zu fassen und bleiben letzten Endes ein Kundengeheimnis!

Wir lassen unsere Kunden für uns sprechen.

MARIO STEINBÖCK

GESCHÄFTSFÜHRER UND EIGENTÜMER

Individuell wie mein Leben“ lautet unsere Philosophie. Ihre individuellen Wünsche können schnell und einfach in den Hausbau miteinfließen, wenn es darum geht Ihre persönlichen Vorstellungen für Ihr Haus zu realisieren. Welcher nachhaltige Baustoff eignet sich dazu besser als Holz – die ideale Basis für wirtschaftliches Bauen und unsere Leidenschaft, mit der wir für Sie Ihren persönlichen Traum vom Eigenheim verwirklichen.“ 

– Mario Steinböck

Hier treffen jahrzehntelange Erfahrung und die Leidenschaft für Häuser aus Holz aufeinander.

Überzeugen Sie sich im Rahmen einer persönlichen Beratungen und individueller Baubegleitung selbst von unseren Ideen, Engagement und Erfahrungsschatz.