ADVANTAGES OF WOOD

PROPERTIES AND APPLICATIONS.

Wood is a renewable resource and has been used as a building material for thousands of years. The ability of trees and plants to convert carbon dioxide (CO2) and release oxygen with the help of sunlight is elementary for all life on earth. If native wood is used in construction, the transport distances and the energy required to provide and process it are low. If wood products are energetically recycled at the end of their service life, they can even provide more energy than was consumed in their manufacture. In the process, only as much CO2 is released as the tree absorbed, i.e. bound, during its growth. It is a warm building material that does not draw heat from the human body. Wood can absorb and release moisture and thus ensures a naturally regulated indoor climate.

WOOD DOES NOT MAKE WASTE.

Wooden houses can be easily deconstructed at the end of their service life. Individual components can be recycled. What is no longer needed can be burned. In the process, the carbon stored during the growth of the trees is released again and the CO2 cycle is closed.

WOOD protects the climate.

Wooden buildings extend the carbon store from the forest. Every cubic metre of timber built binds one tonne of CO2 in the long term. Every tree felled creates space for new trees, which in turn actively remove CO2 from the air. Every house made of wood helps to avoid CO2 emissions from the production of other CO2-intensive building materials such as concrete or steel.

WOOD grows back.

While other raw materials needed for construction are becoming increasingly scarce, wood is constantly growing back. In Austria's forests, one cubic metre of wood is created every second. The principle of sustainability, which has been practiced for 300 years, ensures that there is always enough wood available. One third of the annual wood growth in Austria would already be sufficient to construct the entire volume of building construction in one year in wood.

WOOD IS AN IMPORTANT ECONOMIC FACTOR.

Using wood as a material - e.g. as a building material - and not burning it immediately increases the added value that can be achieved with the domestic raw material. 300,000 people in Austria live from forests and wood. The forestry and timber industry is one of the largest employers in the country and creates jobs, especially in rural regions.

Wood is a highly developed building material.

Intensive research and development in recent years have produced new wood materials that allow new construction methods. Cross laminated timber - a flat wood product made of several layers of wood laid crosswise on top of each other and glued together - has revolutionised timber construction and is the key to the use of wood in multi-storey construction. The solid timber slab can be used like a reinforced concrete slab. 

Wood brings diversity in design.

Computer-based calculation and manufacturing methods allow completely new forms of design. From wide-span load-bearing structures to high-rise buildings, anything is possible. More and more renowned architects such as Shigeru Ban or Norman Foster are exploiting the potential of timber construction. Probably the oldest construction material in the history of mankind, timber is currently becoming the epitome of modern architecture and the art of building.

Wood is particularly suitable for prefabrication.

Building with wood takes place less on the construction site and more in the production hall. Walls, ceilings or even entire rooms made of wood are prefabricated precisely and independently of the weather in the factory. The finished building components are transported to the construction site and assembled. Construction takes place with little noise and disturbance. The buildings are erected in a very short time. There are no drying times as with reinforced concrete.

WHAT WOULD YOU LIKE TO DO NEXT?

PLAN SUSTAINABLY
Are you interested in our services? Do you have questions about prefabricated wooden houses? You would like to talk to us personally? We look forward to hearing from you by e-mail or telephone.
en_US

EXTENSION WITH ROOF TERRACE

ACCESS

All houses that are produced and built by us, adapt to the owners individually! Not the customer to the house as it is so common with others! Therefore, the characteristics of our houses are difficult to put into words and ultimately remain a customer secret!

We let our customers speak for us.

ARCHITECT'S HOUSE 2-STOREY

DETACHED HOUSE

All houses that are produced and built by us, adapt to the owners individually! Not the customer to the house as it is so common with others! Therefore, the characteristics of our houses are difficult to put into words and ultimately remain a customer secret!

We let our customers speak for us.

BUNGALOW

ACCESS

All houses that are produced and built by us, adapt to the owners individually! Not the customer to the house as it is so common with others! Therefore, the characteristics of our houses are difficult to put into words and ultimately remain a customer secret!

We let our customers speak for us.

BUNGALOW WITH GALLERY

BEAUTYCENTER & BARBERSHOP

All houses that are produced and built by us, adapt to the owners individually! Not the customer to the house as it is so common with others! Therefore, the characteristics of our houses are difficult to put into words and ultimately remain a customer secret!

We let our customers speak for us.

LOFTBUNGALOW

DETACHED HOUSE

All houses that are produced and built by us, adapt to the owners individually! Not the customer to the house as it is so common with others! Therefore, the characteristics of our houses are difficult to put into words and ultimately remain a customer secret!

We let our customers speak for us.

HOFBUNGALOW

DETACHED HOUSE

All houses that are produced and built by us, adapt to the owners individually! Not the customer to the house as it is so common with others! Therefore, the characteristics of our houses are difficult to put into words and ultimately remain a customer secret!

We let our customers speak for us.

HOFBUNGALOW

DETACHED HOUSE

All houses that are produced and built by us, adapt to the owners individually! Not the customer to the house as it is so common with others! Therefore, the characteristics of our houses are difficult to put into words and ultimately remain a customer secret!

We let our customers speak for us.

MARIO STEINBÖCK

MANAGING DIRECTOR AND OWNER

Individual like my life" is our Philosophy. Your individual wishes can be quickly and easily incorporated into the house construction process when it comes to realising your personal ideas for your home. What sustainable building material is better suited for this than wood - the ideal basis for economical construction and our passion for making your personal dream of home ownership come true." 

- Mario Steinböck

This is where decades of experience and a passion for houses made of wood come together.

Convince yourself of our ideas, commitment and wealth of experience in the context of a personal consultation and individual construction support.

VORTEILE VON HOLZ

EIGENSCHAFTEN UND ANWENDUNGEN.

Holz ist ein nachwachsender Rohstoff und wird seit Jahrtausenden als Baustoff verwendet. Die Fähigkeit von Bäumen bzw. Pflanzen, mit Hilfe von Sonnenlicht Kohlendioxid (CO2) umzuwandeln und Sauerstoff abzugeben, ist elementar für alles Leben auf der Erde. Wird einheimisches Holz im Bauwesen eingesetzt, sind die Transportwege und der Energieaufwand zu seiner Bereitstellung und Aufbereitung gering. Wenn Holzprodukte am Ende ihrer Lebensdauer energetisch verwertet werden, können die sogar mehr Energie liefern, als zur Herstellung verbraucht wurde. Dabei wird nur so viel CO2 freigesetzt, wie der Baum während seines Wachstums aufgenommen, d.h. gebunden hat. Es ist ein warmer Baustoff, der dem menschlichen Körper keine Wärme entzieht. Holz kann Feuchtigkeit aufnehmen und abgeben und sorgt damit für ein natürlich reguliertes Raumklima.

HOLZ MACHT KEINEN ABFALL.

Holzhäuser können am Ende ihrer Lebensdauer einfach rückgebaut werden. Einzelne Bauteile können wiederverwertet werden. Was nicht mehr gebraucht wird, kann verbrannt werden. Dabei wird der beim Wachstum der Bäume gespeicherte Kohlenstoff wieder frei und der CO2-Kreislauf schließt sich.

HOLZ schützt das Klima.

Holzbauten verlängern den Kohlenstoffspeicher aus dem Wald. Jeder Kubikmeter verbautes Holz bindet eine Tonne CO2 langfristig. Jeder gefällte Baum schafft Platz für neue Bäume, die der Luft wiederum aktiv CO2 entziehen. Jedes Haus aus Holz trägt dazu bei, dass CO2-Emissionen aus der Herstellung anderer CO2-intensiver Baustoffe wie Beton oder Stahl vermieden werden.

HOLZ wächst nach.

Während andere Rohstoffe, die zum Bauen benötigt werden, immer knapper werden, wächst Holz laufend nach. In Österreichs Wäldern entsteht jede Sekunde ein Kubikmeter Holz. Das seit 300 Jahren gelebte Prinzip der Nachhaltigkeit stellt sicher, dass immer genug Holz vorhanden ist. Ein Drittel des jährlichen Holzzuwachses in Österreich würde bereits genügen, um das gesamte Hochbauvolumen eines Jahres in Holz zu errichten.

HOLZ IST EIN BEDEUTENDER WIRTSCHAFTSFAKTOR.

Holz stofflich zu nutzen – also z.B. als Baustoff – und nicht gleich zu verheizen, erhöht die Wertschöpfung, die mit dem heimischen Rohstoff erzielt werden kann. 300.000 Menschen leben in Österreich von Wald & Holz. Die Forst- und Holzwirtschaft zählt zu den größten Arbeitgebern des Landes und schafft Arbeitsplätze vor allem in ländlichen Regionen.

Holz ist ein hochentwickelter Baustoff.

Intensive Forschung und Entwicklung haben in den letzten Jahren neue Holzwerkstoffe hervorgebracht, die neue Bauweisen erlauben. Brettsperrholz – ein flächiges Holzprodukt aus mehreren kreuzweise übereinandergelegten und miteinander verleimten Holzlagen – hat den Holzbau revolutioniert und ist der Schlüssel zum Einsatz von Holz beim vielgeschossigen Bauen. Die massive Holzplatte kann wie eine Stahlbetonplatte eingesetzt werden. 

Holz bringt Vielfalt in der Gestaltung.

Computerbasierte Berechnungs- und Fertigungsmethoden erlauben völlig neue Formen der Gestaltung. Von weit gespannten Tragwerken bis zu Hochhäusern ist alles möglich. Immer mehr renommierte Architekten wie Shigeru Ban oder Norman Foster nutzen das Potential des Holzbaus. Das wahrscheinlich älteste Konstruktionsmaterial der Menschheitsgeschichte wird gerade zum Inbegriff moderner Architektur und Baukunst.

Holz eignet sich besonders für die Vorfertigung.

Bauen mit Holz findet weniger auf der Baustelle, sondern vielmehr in der Produktionshalle statt. Wände, Decken oder sogar ganze Zimmer aus Holz werden präzise und witterungsunabhängig im Werk vorgefertigt. Die fertigen Gebäudeteile werden zur Baustelle transportiert und zusammengesetzt. Der Bau erfolgt lärm- und störungsarm. Die Gebäude sind in kürzester Zeit errichtet. Austrocknungszeiten wie beim Stahlbeton gibt es nicht.

WAS MÖCHTEN SIE ALS NÄCHSTES TUN?

NACHHALTIG PLANEN
Sie haben Interesse an unseren Leistungen? Sie haben Fragen zu Fertigteilhäusern aus Holz? Sie möchten mit uns persönlich sprechen? Wir freuen uns per E-Mail oder telefonisch von Ihnen zu hören.
de_AT

AUFSTOCKUNG MIT DACHTERRASSE

ZUBAU

Sämtliche Häuser die von uns produziert und errichtet werden, passen sich an die Eigentümer individuell an! Nicht der Kunde an das Haus wie es bei anderen so üblich ist! Deshalb sind die Eigenschaften von unseren Häusern nur schwer in Worte zu fassen und bleiben letzten Endes ein Kundengeheimnis!

Wir lassen unsere Kunden für uns sprechen.

ARCHITEKTENHAUS 2-GESCHOSSIG

EINFAMILIENHAUS

Sämtliche Häuser die von uns produziert und errichtet werden, passen sich an die Eigentümer individuell an! Nicht der Kunde an das Haus wie es bei anderen so üblich ist! Deshalb sind die Eigenschaften von unseren Häusern nur schwer in Worte zu fassen und bleiben letzten Endes ein Kundengeheimnis!

Wir lassen unsere Kunden für uns sprechen.

BUNGALOW

ZUBAU

Sämtliche Häuser die von uns produziert und errichtet werden, passen sich an die Eigentümer individuell an! Nicht der Kunde an das Haus wie es bei anderen so üblich ist! Deshalb sind die Eigenschaften von unseren Häusern nur schwer in Worte zu fassen und bleiben letzten Endes ein Kundengeheimnis!

Wir lassen unsere Kunden für uns sprechen.

BUNGALOW MIT GALLERIE

BEAUTYCENTER & BARBERSHOP​

Sämtliche Häuser die von uns produziert und errichtet werden, passen sich an die Eigentümer individuell an! Nicht der Kunde an das Haus wie es bei anderen so üblich ist! Deshalb sind die Eigenschaften von unseren Häusern nur schwer in Worte zu fassen und bleiben letzten Endes ein Kundengeheimnis!

Wir lassen unsere Kunden für uns sprechen.

LOFTBUNGALOW

EINFAMILIENHAUS

Sämtliche Häuser die von uns produziert und errichtet werden, passen sich an die Eigentümer individuell an! Nicht der Kunde an das Haus wie es bei anderen so üblich ist! Deshalb sind die Eigenschaften von unseren Häusern nur schwer in Worte zu fassen und bleiben letzten Endes ein Kundengeheimnis!

Wir lassen unsere Kunden für uns sprechen.

HOFBUNGALOW

EINFAMILIENHAUS

Sämtliche Häuser die von uns produziert und errichtet werden, passen sich an die Eigentümer individuell an! Nicht der Kunde an das Haus wie es bei anderen so üblich ist! Deshalb sind die Eigenschaften von unseren Häusern nur schwer in Worte zu fassen und bleiben letzten Endes ein Kundengeheimnis!

Wir lassen unsere Kunden für uns sprechen.

HOFBUNGALOW

EINFAMILIENHAUS

Sämtliche Häuser die von uns produziert und errichtet werden, passen sich an die Eigentümer individuell an! Nicht der Kunde an das Haus wie es bei anderen so üblich ist! Deshalb sind die Eigenschaften von unseren Häusern nur schwer in Worte zu fassen und bleiben letzten Endes ein Kundengeheimnis!

Wir lassen unsere Kunden für uns sprechen.

MARIO STEINBÖCK

GESCHÄFTSFÜHRER UND EIGENTÜMER

Individuell wie mein Leben“ lautet unsere Philosophie. Ihre individuellen Wünsche können schnell und einfach in den Hausbau miteinfließen, wenn es darum geht Ihre persönlichen Vorstellungen für Ihr Haus zu realisieren. Welcher nachhaltige Baustoff eignet sich dazu besser als Holz – die ideale Basis für wirtschaftliches Bauen und unsere Leidenschaft, mit der wir für Sie Ihren persönlichen Traum vom Eigenheim verwirklichen.“ 

– Mario Steinböck

Hier treffen jahrzehntelange Erfahrung und die Leidenschaft für Häuser aus Holz aufeinander.

Überzeugen Sie sich im Rahmen einer persönlichen Beratungen und individueller Baubegleitung selbst von unseren Ideen, Engagement und Erfahrungsschatz.